The Party Scientist's Lab
The Party Scientist's Personal Podcast (Private)
🎈Chronobiology, Deflecting Negativity, Transformational Journaling
0:00
-16:08

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of The Party Scientist's Lab

🎈Chronobiology, Deflecting Negativity, Transformational Journaling

2

⚠️This is the paid audio version of my Lab.

Join my
Connection Catalyst Network to access this and The Daily Connection Tip.

Get 30 day free trial


I’ve been home for a week and am getting back into my routine. I just led a biohacking meetup last night, and I’ve been reflecting on all my recent speaking gigs. Life’s good.

LISTEN TO 👇🏽

  1. Maximize your health with circadian rhythms.

  2. Make your event human-centric.

  3. To one thing that will transform your life forever.

  4. Create community norms, like punctuality.

  5. Become a crazy entertaining persona at a party.


⚠ This is the public version of my Lab.


KICKOFF QUOTE

If the ‘joy of the people around you’ is not going up, your efforts to raise your quality of life are failing.

— The Party Scientist

The easiest path to happiness is surrounding ourselves with happy people or helping the people around you become happy. So if your personal growth, achievements, or wealth accumulation is not translating into joy and positivity for the people around you, you're doing it wrong.

IMPLEMENTATION

Every week, I introduce one practical behavior I have added to my life.

Ask: Do you know for certain that that is true?

This can remind people to be intellectually humble. It reminds people that they’re telling themselves a story about you or another. You never know for sure. There’s always uncertainty. I’ve found this especially useful in conflicts.

NEW LINKEDIN POST

I hosted a parade at the conference.

NEW KEYNOTE TALK

Thriving Relationships Through The Science Of Joy: I was invited to do this talk for 300 accountants and small business owners, hosted by WagePoint.

WHERE IS JACQUES?

In Mexico, on a hill, with Melissa.


If you’re serious about designing and leading community experiences for your team, company, friend group, or conference… here's how I can help.

1 MY PODCAST & DAILY CONNECTION TIP

Listen to my private podcast where I share real examples & tools from facilitating events across the world.

Get 30 day free trial

2 MY PRIVATE COMMUNITY: LEADER & FACILITATOR TRAINING

My community meets weekly for a class that gives you practical tools based on the science of joy — so you can foster belonging & joy for yourself and others.

Join The Launch

3 MY SPEAKING & EDUCATIONAL EXPERIENCES

From festivals to corporate offsites to weddings, I show audiences how to apply the science of joy & human connection to thrive mentally and interpersonally.

Event Experiences

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to The Party Scientist's Lab to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

The Party Scientist's Lab
The Party Scientist's Personal Podcast (Private)
Tools for building community and leading group experiences, with an emphasis on human connection.