The Party Scientist's Lab
The Party Scientist's Personal Podcast (Private)
🎈True Listening , Nonconceptual Connection, & Movement Games
0:00
-18:50

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of The Party Scientist's Lab

🎈True Listening , Nonconceptual Connection, & Movement Games

⚠️This is the paid audio version of my Lab.

Join my
Connection Catalyst Network to access this and The Daily Connection Tip.

Get 30 day free trial


Today and this week, my life has consisted of work. It’s been fun, but probably not healthy. Regardless I have some insights from running my community and creating ads. I’ve also been rethinking my NYE party design — J

LISTEN TO LEARN HOW TO 👇🏽

  1. Seek healthy thrills.

  2. Surrender to what life puts on your plate.

  3. Be entertaining to be engaging.

  4. Design the best New Year’s party.


⚠ Below is the public version of my Lab.


ONE QUOTE I REPEAT

To reduce the aliveness of a human being to a concept is already a form of violence.

Eckhart Tolle, speaking about prejudice. Prejudice relies on the thinking brain. Prejudice exists in the mind, he’s saying. When we get out of thinking and into experiencing, prejudice dies.

ONE PRACTICAL BEHAVIOR

“Did I get that right?”

Use this phrase to check your understanding. Typically, we assume we understand. But we really don’t. This is especially useful in conflict.

MY WORKSHOP FOR GOOGLE

NEW BIOHACKING PODCAST

The H3 Podcast is run by my partner Melissa. Enjoy this first episode. Please forgive me for trashing alcohol.

WHERE IS JACQUES?

Working out for 3 hours straight with his biohacking club.


If you’re serious about community-building with joy… here's how I can help.

1 MY INNER CIRCLE & COMMUNITY BUILDER NETWORK

Listen to my private podcast where I share real examples & tools from facilitating events across the world.

Get 30 day free trial

2 JOYLAB LEADERSHIP & HAPPINESS TRAINING

My community meets weekly for a class that gives you practical tools based on the science of joy — so you can foster belonging & joy for yourself and others.

Join The Launch

3 HIRE ME TO SPEAK ABOUT SCIENCE OF JOY

From festivals to corporate offsites to weddings, my science of joy methodology unites and uplifts guests, creating lasting memories and mental health.

Event Experiences

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to The Party Scientist's Lab to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

The Party Scientist's Lab
The Party Scientist's Personal Podcast (Private)
Tools for building community and leading group experiences, with an emphasis on human connection.